Judas Horse

The 2nd book in the Jack Warr series

Judas Horse by Lynda La Plante - cover

Some killers can’t be tamed…

Violent burglars have been terrorising residents across the English countryside for months. But when a mutilated body is discovered in a Cotswolds house, it becomes clear that this is no ordinary group of opportunist thieves.

As Detective Jack Warr investigates, he discovers locals with dark secrets, unearths hidden crimes – and hits countless dead ends. With few leads and the violent attacks escalating, he will have to act as audaciously as the criminals if he hopes to stop them.

When Warr meets Charlotte Miles, a terrified woman with links to the group, he must use her to lure the unsuspecting killers into one last job, and into his trap. But with the law already stretched to breaking point, any failure will be on Warr’s head – and any more blood spilled, on his hands . . .

Praise for BURIED, the first novel in the Jack Warr series:

“Lynda La Plante does a cracking job… in Buried. DC Jack Warr is clearly destined for higher things, and I look forward to following his progress.”
–  PETER ROBINSON, No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the DCI Banks series.

Judas Horse

Can you read Judas horse before reading Buried?

  • Hardback ISBN 978-1785769801
  • Paperback ISBN 978-1785769825
  • eBook ASIN B08L4TRKSJ
  • Audiobook ASIN B08P5VBYDD

The Jack Warr Series