Whole Life Sentence

The 10th and final book in the Tennison series

Whole Life Sentence cover

OUT 4th July 2024

The pulse-pounding final Tennison thriller coming 4th July 2024

Newly promoted Detective Chief Inspector Jane Tennison has elbowed her way into the Area Major Incident Pool, or AMIP, an elite team investigating non-domestic murders.

With her new position, she hopes things will change: the rampant sexism, the snide remarks, the undermining. Then she gets her first assignment: a five-year-old cold case of a missing teenager no one else has any interest in investigating, and an assumed suicide Tennison suspects is, in fact, murder.

But as Tennison gathers the crucial evidence to secure arrests, her new colleagues watch like vultures circling prey. And one by one the cases that she has built from the ground up are taken from her – and the glory along with them.

Tennison has seen it all before – but this time feels different. Get the job done here and she will rise to a level never before reached by a woman. It’s hers for the taking. She just has to do what she’s been doing brilliantly for years: find her prime suspect . . .

  • Hardback ISBN 9781804181546
  • eBook ISBN 9781804181560
  • Audiobook ISBN 9781804181577

All books in the Tennison series

(Swipe thumbnails left/right or use the arrows to see all 10 titles)